WG 8 – Nuclear Fusion

Chairperson: Mr Karoly Tamas Olajos, (karoly.olajos@f4e.europa.eu),

Co-Secretary: Mr Philipp Sauter (sauterp@mpil.de),

Co-Secretary: Mr Manuel Torres (mtorresbalao@gmail.com).

Blurb_Fusion for Energy_Summer Workshop

AIDN-INLA Working Group on Nuclear Fusion – Terms of Reference

Scope of Activities:

Our activities are centered on the legal, regulatory and policy aspects of nuclear fusion. In order to secure long-term political support, investment and international collaboration that nuclear fusion’s worldwide commercialization will require, we will work and consult with stakeholders in the fusion arena on a viable proposal for the international regulation of nuclear fusion, pursuing forward-looking, ex ante regulation compared to the reactive, ex post regulation of fission.


The access to our secured pages is strictly permitted to the members of the International Nuclear Law Association. Thanks for submitting your username and password.

Don't have a username and password yet?